Reviews for Houston Heights Dentistry

Finding the best dentist in the Houston Heights, TX area to perform a specific cosmetic or general dentistry procedure can seem overwhelming. This is why Dr. Neela Patel chooses to be open about her practice and what her patients have experienced. With all these reviews in one convenient location, you can learn about the opinions of others who have visited Houston Heights Dentistry. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Patel to continue to offer the best dentistry services possible in the Houston area.

Filter77 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 03, 2019

Excellent dental care! The entire staff is professional and so kind and welcoming. Thanks for a great dental experience . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 04, 2019

Have been with Dr Patel for many years and have been a happy patient.My son had a freak accident late one night that injured his mouth and front teeth. I called dr Patel’s business line expecting to leave a message. To my surprise Dr. Patel answered the phone told us what to do, until we could get there 1st thing in the morning. All me experiences have been great. She is a wonderful dentist who is very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 07, 2019

Chipped tooth repair - I had my first visit with the team at HHD today, and I was blown away with how great Neela and her team are! Much like everyone else, I have major anxiety visiting the dentist, but everyone there made me feel calm and comfortable. I chipped a large chunk of my front tooth off this weekend, and like magic, they took care of me in no time and you can not even tell that half of my tooth was missing! I am so happy to have visited today!! I highly recommend Neela and her team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 05, 2019

This staff is amazing... awesome group of indiv... - This staff is amazing... awesome group of individuals. Only dentist I've gone to since high school. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr. Neela and her team go above and beyond to get the results you want! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2019

Dr. Patel and her staff are OUTSTANDING More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 30, 2018

I have been going here for 8 years with nothing... - I have been going here for 8 years with nothing but great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 26, 2018

Everyone was extremely nice and my appointment ... - Everyone was extremely nice and my appointment was very interactive, they use the latest technology and equipment to catch problems early. I went in for my first appointment and I was taken care of quickly and effectively. I know my teeth are in the right hands! Thank you Dr. Patel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Dentist Office in Houston! - I had a very pleasing experience with Dr. Patel and all of the staff members. They accommodated my experience in every way possible, were very knowledgeable, and took time and care with my cleaning and checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 14, 2018

The place for the ultimate dental experience?? - I have been going to Dr. Patel for 5 years and have always received great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2018

Five stars for every aspect of this practice.... - " Five stars for every aspect of this practice. Dr. Neela Patel & her staff truly care about their patients. " More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 15, 2018

Hi,Dental hygienist was very friendly and clea... - Hi,Dental hygienist was very friendly and cleaned my teeth well, but she could have been a little more careful flossing around my veneers. Otherwise no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 22, 2018

A wonderful experience - I enjoyed my visit. I had not been to see a dentist is many years. They have options to improve one's smile or just maintain a healthy mouth. It was refreshing to know my financial obligations during the visit, there were no surprises. I will be referring others. The staff is very friendly and informative.. Thanks for a wonderful experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr Patel is the best,.. - Dr Patel is the best, most caring dentist you will find!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 24, 2018

Every experience is pleasant and enjoyable than... - Every experience is pleasant and enjoyable thanks to Dr Patel and the entire team. The amount of TLC demonstrated before during and after each visit is priceless! The work plans provided are custom made to our budget and help make sure we handle time sensitive work in the order it is needed. I love love love Dr Patel and Team. Dental work sucks donkey balls but having great people around make it so much more bearable. Ohhhh not to mention educational information at time if cleanings are Awesome!!! Who knew I had been brushing wrong my whole life! Now I can teach my baby right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Patel is an excellent dentist. - Dr. Patel is a well trained dentist who has availed to her patients state of the art technology that greatly enhances her ability to render the very best dental service. The staff is very professional and courteous. I have had painless extractions and fillings done here, as well as my dental maintenance. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Patel is the best dentist that I have been ... - Dr. Patel is the best dentist that I have been to. I have pretty bad anxiety about going to the dentist, but Dr. Patel and her staff are great and maintain a very calming environment. Also, Dr. Patel and her staff go to great lengths to manage my level of comfort when cleaning my teeth, which is greatly appreciated. In addition to all of that, I feel ashamed of my teeth. I do not smile and don’t like people looking at my teeth. Many years of abuse and neglect have left my teeth looking horrible. Dr. Patel and her staff treat me no different than anyone else and I feel much better about getting help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 28, 2018

I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff - I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff. They were all great and constantly made sure I was doing good. Dr. Patel explained More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2017

Another great experience! - Another great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2017

I am in love love love with the entire staff an... - I am in love love love with the entire staff and the service! Detailed, Friendly, worked with my my entire family and walked me through our treatment plan to get our chompers back together! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr Patel provides the most excellent “total” de... - Dr Patel provides the most excellent “total” dental care I ever experienced and highly recommend their talented and professional services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 28, 2017

I appreciate the time spent with us and the good exam. Everyone was very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 15, 2017

Dr. Patel and the entire staff are absolutely T... - Dr. Patel and the entire staff are absolutely THE BEST!. I have gone to Dr. Patel for over 10 years and would never consider changing. Excellent experience every time I go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 11, 2017

I am so well taken care of with Dr. Patel and h... - I am so well taken care of with Dr. Patel and her staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2017

A pleasant dental experience. - Dr. Patel's office and staff are very welcoming and professional; patient'scomfort seems high priority here. I feelconfident knowing that Dr. Patel has been in practice for 18 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2017

Great first visit! - Great first visit. They have the friendliest office I've come across, helpful, informative and cheerful. Professionalism and candor much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2017

Great first visit! - Great first visit. They have the friendliest office I've come across, helpful, informative and cheerful. Professionalism and candor much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 30, 2017

Great staff, very caring and cautious. Love the... - Great staff, very caring and cautious. Love the atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 22, 2017

Not just another patient - no dentist has ever spend this long looking at my teeth and talking to me about dental care. I appreciated the time spent making sure I keep my great smile! The entire staff was friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 12, 2017

Great experience! - Great experience!Entire team from top to bottom is professional and personable. They made me feel that I was more than just a patient they had to service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 07, 2017

Great overall experience - Dr. Neela Patel's staff were friendly and welcoming. They had my information prepared and quickly on-boarded me into the system. During the check-up, the hygienist was thorough and explained ways I could improve my dental hygiene in a helpful, non-judgmental manner. She was friendly and made sure I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. Last, Dr. Neela Patel spent time explaining my treatment options and her recommendations. It was no surprise she, like her staff, was kind and thorough. After my experience, I feel much more confident about my oral hygiene and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 31, 2017

Great dentist for those scared of dentists! - First off, I must admit this review is biased, since my last dental appointment was wonderful because I didn't have any new cavities, nor did I have to repair old work. This is rare for me, and given my anxiety with dentists, it left me in a great mood.But I love Dr. Patel because she is very understanding about my anxiety and takes the time to explain things to me and comfort me if I am freaked out. The office staff is very nice and professional and does not try to upcharge me. For instance, I use prescription toothpaste with tons of fluoride, and when I mentioned that, they told me that we did not need to proceed with the fluoride varnish. I generally think the more the better given my teeth, but they knew better and are not just trying to get money. I really appreciate that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 09, 2017

If you're in need of a dental office home, look... - If you're in need of a dental office home, look no further! Dr. Patel and staff are absolutely wonderful! I actually look forward to coming in and seeing Melinda for my hygiene appointments. She is extremely professional and friendly. They always have a way of making you feel "at ease" at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. Dr. Patel is very thorough in explaining every detail which is so nice. Also, the front desk ladies couldn't be any more helpful or nicer. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

Wonderful Dentist with Attentive Staff - Dr Patel and her staff are wonderful. They do great work while explaining what and why thoroughly. She even called yesterday evening to make sure I was doing ok after routine filling. You will not be disappointed at TCDE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

Outstanding Visit with Dr. Patel - I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2016

Staff very courteous made my first visit a very good experience . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 26, 2016

Excellent Dental Office - The waiting room was beautifully decorated and felt cozy and warm. It instantly helped me feel comfortable and welcome. The front office personnel were very nice and friendly. Melinda was kind and gentle, completed a thorough dental history, and was very personable. She provided me with information to better care for my dental health. Dr. Patel was also very kind, and explained what needed to be worked on soon, and in the future. She has an excellent "bedside manner". Both Melinda and Dr. Patel provided me with an excellent dental care plan. Historically, I have never looked forward to going to the dentist and have had much anxiety prior to, and during, my visits. However, I look forward to going back to Texas Center of Dental Excellence to have my dental work completed because everyone who works there helped me feel welcome and relaxed during my visit. Their team approach to my dental care made me feel so much better about my future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 11, 2016

great visit - Excellent service. Everyone is so friendly; makes you feel welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 29, 2016

AMAZING DENTAL TEAM - I have never enjoyed the dentist as much as I do now with this office! Everyone is so polite and kind! You answer every question that I have and make me feel at home! Thank you all for being so great and making my visits so pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 21, 2016

I have been a regular patient for years and my mouth is the better for it. Very attentive and conscience service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2016

wonderful staff. no wait time. professional and t... - wonderful staff. no wait time. professional and thoughtful and caring. best dental office i have ever been to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 03, 2016

Love Dr. Patel and her friendly staff.!... - Love Dr. Patel and her friendly staff.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2016

The usual friendly and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 07, 2016

Luv the attention received as soon as I walked in the door... Mrs. Melinda was very nice and cour ... - Luv the attention received as soon as I walked in the door... Mrs. Melinda was very nice and courteous and attentive as she explained what was going on with my teeth and was needed to be done to better help my teeth get better... Dr. Patel was very professional and well explained as of what were my options to start treatment.... Can't with for the outcome... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 03, 2016

Great dentist, staff, and experience. - I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 18, 2016

Dr. Patel took the time to see me in between patients due to an emergency that i had and like alwa... - Dr. Patel took the time to see me in between patients due to an emergency that i had and like always she was very professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 05, 2016

Kind and friendly, very thorough and attention to detail.... - Kind and friendly, very thorough and attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 05, 2016

I am always treated with excellent care and the staff is very friendly. They after care and follow up is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 30, 2016

Thank you for the best dental experience I've ever had! - Thank you for the best dental experience I've ever had, and that's saying a lot. I've had wonderful dental care in my lifetime. Two of my cousins were dentists! Thank you again, it was a pleasure meeting everyone involved with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 24, 2016

The best dental office in Houston! - The best dental office in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 26, 2016

I really enjoy this office - I really enjoy this office. The only compliant is they always see me later than my appointment time. Like 15-20 minutes late. I have a pretty tight scheduled so every minute counts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Neela Patel and Staff - WOW! - Dr. Neela Patel identified and fixed all of my issues to the point of research and recommendations, she takes the time to explain every procedure she is going thorough and when explaining the process she is professional and has a naturally lovely personality. No pain or issues with my extractions, fillings, crown, etc. In my opinion she went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I understood what I should do with my teeth/mouth health so I do not have future health risks.I would recommend Dr. Patel to everyone. She is the best dentist I have ever had.I never thought I would say I loved a Dental Experience, but, I did. Dominique More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 24, 2016

To Dr - To Dr.Patel and Staff,I Pleasant Adams wish to say Thank youfor the excellent care you have givenat the time of emergency. You didn'tdecline me at first meeting me, I was in severe pain., your Staff took the time to share and explained all parts of financial goals, including a referral to Dental Insurance.A Warm and Professional atmosphere.Again, Thank youWarmly,Pleasant Adams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 24, 2016

To Dr.Patel and Staff,I Pleasant Adams wish to say Thank youfor the excellent care you have givenat the time of emergency. You didn'tdecline me at first meeting me, I was in severe pain., your Staff took the time to share and explained all parts of financial goals, including a referral to Dental Insurance.A Warm and Professional atmosphere.Again, Thank youWarmly,Pleasant Adams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 12, 2016

It was very good. everything was explained in detail. - It was very good. everything was explained in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 26, 2016

I was so very pleased with my experience. I would suggest you all to anybody. - I was so very pleased with my experience. I would suggest you all to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 20, 2016

Satisfied with expertise & thorough exam - Not satisfied with self for not taking care of my teeth as I should.I did get some of the staff to laugh & lighten my load.Dr. Patel pondered how to best deal with a problem tooth that was hidden end but needs work. Will be back to the office soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 23, 2015

Teeth Cleaning - Melinda gave me a wonderful teeth cleaning. She made my teeth look so pretty and white. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 16, 2015

Great staff, great atmosphere, great experience! - Great staff, great atmosphere, great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2015

Ever experience is awesome - Ever experience is awesome. No need to assume anything negative with such great service by this well-educated staff. I appreciate the feedback as well when I have questions. answers are given promptly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 30, 2015

Friendly & Efficient - Always in & out. Warm Smiles & family oriented atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2015

Always a great experience!! - Always a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 23, 2015

Excellent Service - I was very pleased with Dr. Patel and her staff. The doctor showed genuine concern and was very knowledgeable. Melinda was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 18, 2015

Outstanding Dental Practice - Dr. Patel and her team took extremely good care of us. They were all intent on making us feel comfortable, and we were given a very thorough examination and cleaning. All of our treatment options were discussed in detail, and we left her office knowing we were blessed when her practice was recommended to us. It's so important to have a dentist, which has your concerns and needs at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 31, 2015

I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff - I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff. They were all great and constantly made sure I was doing good. Dr. Patel explained everything to me and made sure I understood all options. Great experience. Thank you all very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 15, 2015

Every appointment is a visit with friends - Every appointment is a visit with friends. We catch up on latest news and such which makes getting my teeth cleaned a lot less stressful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2015

Teeth Cleaning - Melinda did a great job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 05, 2015

Wonderful experience and environment. Love how friendly the entire staff was. - Wonderful experience and environment. Love how friendly the entire staff was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 04, 2015

Professional, Polite, & Convenient - The staff was courteous and friendly in explaining my options both before and during my visit. I had not been to the dentist in almost 10 years but they took the time to explain my situation/options as many times as I needed. My appointment took almost exactly the length of time they said it would, so it was great to be able to reliably schedule around it. Their waiting room is quite comfortable, more like a typical business office and nothing like the bland, pale white interiors of a lot of doctor's/dentist's offices. In the back, the monitor screens next to each patient chair were neat and a big help too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 21, 2015

Thank you for your friendly and amazing services! - Thank you for your friendly and amazing services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 23, 2015

best Dentist in town, thanks - best Dentist in town, thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 17, 2015

My Most Recent Visit to TCDE - I am very satisfied with the treatment and care I receive at my visits to the Texas Center Dental Excellence (TCDE). Dr. Patel and her staff provide the highest quality service, I'm especially thankful of her post opt care to me. After every visit, Dr. Patel has always contacted me to check and ensure that my health condition is stable. I highly recommend Dr. Patel and her stall at the Texas Center of Dental Excellence to everyone.Ira Wade More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 17, 2015

Very impressed by the quality of care and the individuals at your office! Extremely competent and... - Very impressed by the quality of care and the individuals at your office! Extremely competent and thorough, never rushed, and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2015

Always have a positive and exceptional experience at TCDE - Always have a positive and exceptional experience at TCDE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 13, 2015

Having experienced other dental companies, Texas - Having experienced other dental companies, the Texas Center for Dental Excellence is far above any others that I have ever been to. Each time I have gone or spoken to anyone on the phone, I felt reassured that they are committed to providing me the very best in dental care. They make you feel like you are family. I love this dental group from the office to every technician to the fantastic dental doctors! What an amazing experience. And, thanks to my great doctors, i am cavity free again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 12, 2015

Great dental practice! Everyone is friendly and professional. - Great dental practice! Everyone is friendly and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2015

calmed my fears - Everyone is so friendly and pleasant! Dr. Patel is very gentle and makes sure you are comfortable during entire process. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.