Top-Rated Reviews for Houston Heights Dentistry

Finding the best dentist in the Houston Heights, TX area to perform a specific cosmetic or general dentistry procedure can seem overwhelming. This is why Dr. Neela Patel chooses to be open about her practice and what her patients have experienced. With all these reviews in one convenient location, you can learn about the opinions of others who have visited Houston Heights Dentistry. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Patel to continue to offer the best dentistry services possible in the Houston area.

Filter188 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Neela Patel and staff are wonderful. I've been going here for 20 years and even though it is out of the way from my work and home it's worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 03, 2019

Excellent dental care! The entire staff is professional and so kind and welcoming. Thanks for a great dental experience . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 04, 2019

Have been with Dr Patel for many years and have been a happy patient.My son had a freak accident late one night that injured his mouth and front teeth. I called dr Patel’s business line expecting to leave a message. To my surprise Dr. Patel answered the phone told us what to do, until we could get there 1st thing in the morning. All me experiences have been great. She is a wonderful dentist who is very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 07, 2019

Chipped tooth repair - I had my first visit with the team at HHD today, and I was blown away with how great Neela and her team are! Much like everyone else, I have major anxiety visiting the dentist, but everyone there made me feel calm and comfortable. I chipped a large chunk of my front tooth off this weekend, and like magic, they took care of me in no time and you can not even tell that half of my tooth was missing! I am so happy to have visited today!! I highly recommend Neela and her team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 05, 2019

This staff is amazing... awesome group of indiv... - This staff is amazing... awesome group of individuals. Only dentist I've gone to since high school. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 12, 2019

Dr. Neela and her team go above and beyond to get the results you want! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 27, 2019

Dr. Patel and her staff are OUTSTANDING More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 30, 2018

I have been going here for 8 years with nothing... - I have been going here for 8 years with nothing but great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 26, 2018

Everyone was extremely nice and my appointment ... - Everyone was extremely nice and my appointment was very interactive, they use the latest technology and equipment to catch problems early. I went in for my first appointment and I was taken care of quickly and effectively. I know my teeth are in the right hands! Thank you Dr. Patel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 16, 2018

Best dentist ever. If you are looking for a new dentist - go here! Dr. Patel and her staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, welcome, and taken care of. Dr. Patel is very... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

Best dentist ever. If you are looking for a new dentist - go here! Dr. Patel and her staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, welcome, and taken care of. Dr. Patel is very personable and takes her time with you rather than just herding you thru. I have some allergies in which Dr. Patel took the time to do a ton of research to ensure I would be ok for a small procedure. They have one of the most kind and professional teams that I have encountered in a long time. I would highly recommend them without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Dentist Office in Houston! - I had a very pleasing experience with Dr. Patel and all of the staff members. They accommodated my experience in every way possible, were very knowledgeable, and took time and care with my cleaning and checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

This was the best dental experience I’ve ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I had with my jaw and a treatment plan. All of the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to see Dr. Patel for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 24, 2018

This was the best dental experience I've ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

This was the best dental experience I've ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I had with my jaw and a treatment plan. All of the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to see Dr. Patel for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 14, 2018

The place for the ultimate dental experience?? - I have been going to Dr. Patel for 5 years and have always received great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 13, 2018

Five stars for every aspect of this practice.... - " Five stars for every aspect of this practice. Dr. Neela Patel & her staff truly care about their patients. " More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 15, 2018

Hi,Dental hygienist was very friendly and clea... - Hi,Dental hygienist was very friendly and cleaned my teeth well, but she could have been a little more careful flossing around my veneers. Otherwise no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr. Patel and her staff are amazing! The environment at the Texas center of dental excellence is nothing short of it's name. I was immediately greeted with warm and friendly staff. Also, waiting area had complimentary coffee which was great! I've been to this office a couple times now and have had the experience of being treated with a couple different hygienist. They have all treated me with great care, concern, and professionalism. Let me also say that I have always been terrified of the dentist! The noises,discomfort, and tools have kept me from getting dental work for a long time. However, ever since I started getting treated with Dr. Patel my mindset has changed! She is so gentle and friendly. She also explained what she was doing and the tools she was using which eased the process.   I was really impressed by this facility. I highly recommend Dr. Patel for all your teeth needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr. Patel and her staff are amazing! The environment at the Texas center of dental excellence is nothing short of it's name. I was immediately greeted with warm and friendly staff. Also, waiting... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 22, 2018

A wonderful experience - I enjoyed my visit. I had not been to see a dentist is many years. They have options to improve one's smile or just maintain a healthy mouth. It was refreshing to know my financial obligations during the visit, there were no surprises. I will be referring others. The staff is very friendly and informative.. Thanks for a wonderful experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr Patel is the best,.. - Dr Patel is the best, most caring dentist you will find!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 24, 2018

Every experience is pleasant and enjoyable than... - Every experience is pleasant and enjoyable thanks to Dr Patel and the entire team. The amount of TLC demonstrated before during and after each visit is priceless! The work plans provided are custom made to our budget and help make sure we handle time sensitive work in the order it is needed. I love love love Dr Patel and Team. Dental work sucks donkey balls but having great people around make it so much more bearable. Ohhhh not to mention educational information at time if cleanings are Awesome!!! Who knew I had been brushing wrong my whole life! Now I can teach my baby right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Patel is an excellent dentist. - Dr. Patel is a well trained dentist who has availed to her patients state of the art technology that greatly enhances her ability to render the very best dental service. The staff is very professional and courteous. I have had painless extractions and fillings done here, as well as my dental maintenance. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Patel is the best dentist that I have been ... - Dr. Patel is the best dentist that I have been to. I have pretty bad anxiety about going to the dentist, but Dr. Patel and her staff are great and maintain a very calming environment. Also, Dr. Patel and her staff go to great lengths to manage my level of comfort when cleaning my teeth, which is greatly appreciated. In addition to all of that, I feel ashamed of my teeth. I do not smile and don’t like people looking at my teeth. Many years of abuse and neglect have left my teeth looking horrible. Dr. Patel and her staff treat me no different than anyone else and I feel much better about getting help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 28, 2018

I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff - I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff. They were all great and constantly made sure I was doing good. Dr. Patel explained More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 19, 2017

Another great experience! - Another great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2017

I am in love love love with the entire staff an... - I am in love love love with the entire staff and the service! Detailed, Friendly, worked with my my entire family and walked me through our treatment plan to get our chompers back together! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr Patel provides the most excellent “total” de... - Dr Patel provides the most excellent “total” dental care I ever experienced and highly recommend their talented and professional services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 28, 2017

I appreciate the time spent with us and the good exam. Everyone was very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 15, 2017

Dr. Patel and the entire staff are absolutely T... - Dr. Patel and the entire staff are absolutely THE BEST!. I have gone to Dr. Patel for over 10 years and would never consider changing. Excellent experience every time I go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 11, 2017

I am so well taken care of with Dr. Patel and h... - I am so well taken care of with Dr. Patel and her staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2017

A pleasant dental experience. - Dr. Patel's office and staff are very welcoming and professional; patient'scomfort seems high priority here. I feelconfident knowing that Dr. Patel has been in practice for 18 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2017

Great first visit! - Great first visit. They have the friendliest office I've come across, helpful, informative and cheerful. Professionalism and candor much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 14, 2017

Great first visit! - Great first visit. They have the friendliest office I've come across, helpful, informative and cheerful. Professionalism and candor much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 30, 2017

Great staff, very caring and cautious. Love the... - Great staff, very caring and cautious. Love the atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 22, 2017

Not just another patient - no dentist has ever spend this long looking at my teeth and talking to me about dental care. I appreciated the time spent making sure I keep my great smile! The entire staff was friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2017

Awesome place very well customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 12, 2017

Great experience! - Great experience!Entire team from top to bottom is professional and personable. They made me feel that I was more than just a patient they had to service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Patel and her staff are excellent. They are friendly and kind. I am a new patient, and I feel the my teeth and gums are in expert hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Patel and her staff are excellent. They are friendly and kind. I am a new patient, and I feel the my teeth and gums are in expert hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 07, 2017

Great overall experience - Dr. Neela Patel's staff were friendly and welcoming. They had my information prepared and quickly on-boarded me into the system. During the check-up, the hygienist was thorough and explained ways I could improve my dental hygiene in a helpful, non-judgmental manner. She was friendly and made sure I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. Last, Dr. Neela Patel spent time explaining my treatment options and her recommendations. It was no surprise she, like her staff, was kind and thorough. After my experience, I feel much more confident about my oral hygiene and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 31, 2017

Great dentist for those scared of dentists! - First off, I must admit this review is biased, since my last dental appointment was wonderful because I didn't have any new cavities, nor did I have to repair old work. This is rare for me, and given my anxiety with dentists, it left me in a great mood.But I love Dr. Patel because she is very understanding about my anxiety and takes the time to explain things to me and comfort me if I am freaked out. The office staff is very nice and professional and does not try to upcharge me. For instance, I use prescription toothpaste with tons of fluoride, and when I mentioned that, they told me that we did not need to proceed with the fluoride varnish. I generally think the more the better given my teeth, but they knew better and are not just trying to get money. I really appreciate that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Great and friendly staff and a wonderful environment to visit and feel comfortable. I can't ask for more. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 09, 2017

If you're in need of a dental office home, look... - If you're in need of a dental office home, look no further! Dr. Patel and staff are absolutely wonderful! I actually look forward to coming in and seeing Melinda for my hygiene appointments. She is extremely professional and friendly. They always have a way of making you feel "at ease" at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. Dr. Patel is very thorough in explaining every detail which is so nice. Also, the front desk ladies couldn't be any more helpful or nicer. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 09, 2017

Thank you to the TCDE team for being so warm and friendly every time I visit. I love your team and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

Thank you to the TCDE team for being so warm and friendly every time I visit.  I love your team and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2017

I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

Wonderful Dentist with Attentive Staff - Dr Patel and her staff are wonderful. They do great work while explaining what and why thoroughly. She even called yesterday evening to make sure I was doing ok after routine filling. You will not be disappointed at TCDE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 07, 2017

I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 07, 2017

Outstanding Visit with Dr. Patel - I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2017

Nice and friendly staff. They make sure your needs are met.....Soon I will have the perfect teeth..!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2017

Nice and friendly staff. They make sure your needs are met.....Soon I will have the perfect teeth..!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2017

Dr. Patel and her staff are very professional and caring. On February 1, 2017, I had to have a cracked filling replaced. Dr. Patel replaced the filling, painlessly and efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr . Patel and her staff are wonderful. I have anxiety about the dentist and Dr Patel is very patient and makes me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have such a fear of dental cleaning and work. Today, I saw Melinda (Dental Hygenist) and Dr. Patel. Wow, what a great experience at the dentist. The office is warm and welcoming, and everyone who works there is personable and friendly. Janelle and Phyllis in the front office were equally great. Both Melinda and Dr. Patel thoroughly explained what they were doing and what treatment I needed. I am very impressed with this office and would highly recommend them to family, friends, co-workers, and anyone else who will listen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 12, 2016

Staff very courteous made my first visit a very good experience . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 26, 2016

Excellent Dental Office - The waiting room was beautifully decorated and felt cozy and warm. It instantly helped me feel comfortable and welcome. The front office personnel were very nice and friendly. Melinda was kind and gentle, completed a thorough dental history, and was very personable. She provided me with information to better care for my dental health. Dr. Patel was also very kind, and explained what needed to be worked on soon, and in the future. She has an excellent "bedside manner". Both Melinda and Dr. Patel provided me with an excellent dental care plan. Historically, I have never looked forward to going to the dentist and have had much anxiety prior to, and during, my visits. However, I look forward to going back to Texas Center of Dental Excellence to have my dental work completed because everyone who works there helped me feel welcome and relaxed during my visit. Their team approach to my dental care made me feel so much better about my future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2016

Love your team and your warm and friendly smiles! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2016

Love your team and your warm and friendly smiles! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 07, 2016

Dr. Patel is very friendly and make you feel at ease. During my dental treatment she made sure I was doing ok. Her staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2016

Dr. Patel is very friendly and make you feel at ease.  During my dental treatment she made sure I was doing ok.  Her staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 11, 2016

great visit - Excellent service. Everyone is so friendly; makes you feel welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 29, 2016

AMAZING DENTAL TEAM - I have never enjoyed the dentist as much as I do now with this office! Everyone is so polite and kind! You answer every question that I have and make me feel at home! Thank you all for being so great and making my visits so pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 21, 2016

I have been a regular patient for years and my mouth is the better for it. Very attentive and conscience service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 15, 2016

wonderful staff. no wait time. professional and t... - wonderful staff. no wait time. professional and thoughtful and caring. best dental office i have ever been to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2016

I left the same review on healthgrades as well. I am a medical professional myself. Dr. Patel and her team are simply fantastic. They offer excellent products and services, all with superb customer service. They are completely patient-centric. I particularly appreciate that Dr. Patel always talks about the latest data she's reviewed or the latest conference she's attended. She AND her team stay up-to-date with their craft. I've been their patient for 10 yrs now and recently had a little cosmetic work done (veneers), which spurred on this review. Dr. Patel is meticulous about her work (both general and cosmetic) and is a true artist.Dental maintenance and work is never going to be at the top of anyone's bucket list, but Dr. Patel and her team sure do give it their all to challenge that perception :)Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 03, 2016

Love Dr. Patel and her friendly staff.!... - Love Dr. Patel and her friendly staff.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

This was the best dentist office experience I've had in my life! If you have any anxiety at all about going to a dentist, then check out Dr. Patel's practice. From setting up the appointment, to greetings from the front office staff, to the wonderful hygienist, and Dr. Patel, herself -- all were warm and friendly. Dr. Patel puts you at ease, and is extremely thorough. She explains everything and gives you tips and things to think about. She follows up with her patients by phone or email. Dr. Patel and her practice deserve more than the 5 stars here! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Friendly staff and very attentive to your dental needs without pushing an upsale. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Neela and her entire office could not be more caring and helpful. They're always aware of your needs and interested in addressing any concerns. If you're like me, you've avoided dental visits, but I no longer make that mistake. It's a comfort knowing I'll be seeing Dr. Neela for dental work or Melinda when I need a routine cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 15, 2016

The usual friendly and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 07, 2016

Luv the attention received as soon as I walked in the door... Mrs. Melinda was very nice and cour ... - Luv the attention received as soon as I walked in the door... Mrs. Melinda was very nice and courteous and attentive as she explained what was going on with my teeth and was needed to be done to better help my teeth get better... Dr. Patel was very professional and well explained as of what were my options to start treatment.... Can't with for the outcome... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

So far so good. I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave. Now, I've never, with my current insurance, ever paid $90 for x-rays and initial consult only. To me that is preventative, of which my insurance is supposed to cover 100%. I'm guessing she is out of network for me, of which I should have checked before making my appointment, so only I'm to blame for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

So far so good. I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave.Now, I've never, with my current insurance, ever paid $90 for x-rays and initial consult only. To me that is preventative, of which my insurance is supposed to cover 100%. I'm guessing she is out of network for me, of which I should have checked before making my appointment, so only I'm to blame for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 03, 2016

Great dentist, staff, and experience. - I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 03, 2016

So far so good. I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 18, 2016

Dr. Patel took the time to see me in between patients due to an emergency that i had and like alwa... - Dr. Patel took the time to see me in between patients due to an emergency that i had and like always she was very professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 05, 2016

Kind and friendly, very thorough and attention to detail.... - Kind and friendly, very thorough and attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 05, 2016

I am always treated with excellent care and the staff is very friendly. They after care and follow up is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 30, 2016

Thank you for the best dental experience I've ever had! - Thank you for the best dental experience I've ever had, and that's saying a lot. I've had wonderful dental care in my lifetime. Two of my cousins were dentists! Thank you again, it was a pleasure meeting everyone involved with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2016

Dr. Patel is the best! After weighing my options, we decided to go ahead and pull my back tooth out. She made sure I was not in any kind of pain the whole time, even stopping to double check. Now, 3 hours later I am on pain meds and feel only a little sore. I would recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 24, 2016

The best dental office in Houston! - The best dental office in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 26, 2016

I really enjoy this office - I really enjoy this office. The only compliant is they always see me later than my appointment time. Like 15-20 minutes late. I have a pretty tight scheduled so every minute counts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Neela Patel and Staff - WOW! - Dr. Neela Patel identified and fixed all of my issues to the point of research and recommendations, she takes the time to explain every procedure she is going thorough and when explaining the process she is professional and has a naturally lovely personality. No pain or issues with my extractions, fillings, crown, etc. In my opinion she went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I understood what I should do with my teeth/mouth health so I do not have future health risks.I would recommend Dr. Patel to everyone. She is the best dentist I have ever had.I never thought I would say I loved a Dental Experience, but, I did. Dominique More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 24, 2016

To Dr - To Dr.Patel and Staff,I Pleasant Adams wish to say Thank youfor the excellent care you have givenat the time of emergency. You didn'tdecline me at first meeting me, I was in severe pain., your Staff took the time to share and explained all parts of financial goals, including a referral to Dental Insurance.A Warm and Professional atmosphere.Again, Thank youWarmly,Pleasant Adams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 24, 2016

To Dr.Patel and Staff,I Pleasant Adams wish to say Thank youfor the excellent care you have givenat the time of emergency. You didn'tdecline me at first meeting me, I was in severe pain., your Staff took the time to share and explained all parts of financial goals, including a referral to Dental Insurance.A Warm and Professional atmosphere.Again, Thank youWarmly,Pleasant Adams More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 12, 2016

It was very good. everything was explained in detail. - It was very good. everything was explained in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 26, 2016

I was so very pleased with my experience. I would suggest you all to anybody. - I was so very pleased with my experience. I would suggest you all to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 20, 2016

Satisfied with expertise & thorough exam - Not satisfied with self for not taking care of my teeth as I should.I did get some of the staff to laugh & lighten my load.Dr. Patel pondered how to best deal with a problem tooth that was hidden end but needs work. Will be back to the office soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

First time going to Dr. Patel.  I was not happy with my last dentist at all.  I had the best experience here. Office is very nice, staff is very helpful and friendly. Dr. Patel was very kind and thorough. I have finally found my regular dentist from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 23, 2015

Teeth Cleaning - Melinda gave me a wonderful teeth cleaning. She made my teeth look so pretty and white. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2015

Great service, care & the friendliest staff ever! Highly recommend :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 16, 2015

Great staff, great atmosphere, great experience! - Great staff, great atmosphere, great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 06, 2015

Ever experience is awesome - Ever experience is awesome. No need to assume anything negative with such great service by this well-educated staff. I appreciate the feedback as well when I have questions. answers are given promptly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 30, 2015

Friendly & Efficient - Always in & out. Warm Smiles & family oriented atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2015

Always a great experience!! - Always a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 23, 2015

Excellent Service - I was very pleased with Dr. Patel and her staff. The doctor showed genuine concern and was very knowledgeable. Melinda was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 18, 2015

Outstanding Dental Practice - Dr. Patel and her team took extremely good care of us. They were all intent on making us feel comfortable, and we were given a very thorough examination and cleaning. All of our treatment options were discussed in detail, and we left her office knowing we were blessed when her practice was recommended to us. It's so important to have a dentist, which has your concerns and needs at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 26, 2015

I went to Texas Center of Dental Excellence after a long spell of not taking care of my teeth, and Dr. Patel and her staff were really good about creating a step-by-step plan to preserve my smile... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

I went to Texas Center of Dental Excellence after a long spell of not taking care of my teeth, and Dr. Patel and her staff were really good about creating a step-by-step plan to preserve my smile (which is important in my business). Everyone from Dr. Patel on down is very knowledgeable and best of all, quite friendly. They explain everything to you every step of the way, as well. I've always had difficulty using string floss, so they fixed me up with a modern "air flosser" which is easy to use and makes flossing a breeze, if you will pardon a pun. I look forward to more visits to keep my smile and dental health glowing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

I went to Texas Center of Dental Excellence after a long spell of not taking care of my teeth, and Dr. Patel and her staff were really good about creating a step-by-step plan to preserve my smile (which is important in my business). Everyone from Dr. Patel on down is very knowledgeable and best of all, quite friendly. They explain everything to you every step of the way, as well.I've always had difficulty using string floss, so they fixed me up with a modern "air flosser" which is easy to use and makes flossing a breeze, if you will pardon a pun.I look forward to more visits to keep my smile and dental health glowing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 31, 2015

I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff - I absolutely loved, loved, loved Dr. Patel and her staff. They were all great and constantly made sure I was doing good. Dr. Patel explained everything to me and made sure I understood all options. Great experience. Thank you all very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 15, 2015

Every appointment is a visit with friends - Every appointment is a visit with friends. We catch up on latest news and such which makes getting my teeth cleaned a lot less stressful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff are great! They make going to the dentist feel like a trip to the Spa. I love the massage chair. I love the way they pamper me. It is a very calm and enjoyable environment. I think it's really nice that she calls her patients that evening to check to see how they are doing after their dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Neela is very friendly and down to earth. She takes her time to make recommendations and make sure you understand what has been found and how to properly maintain oral health and prevent problem. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I am thrilled to have become a patient of Dr. Patel's and so glad for the referral. I feel so comfortable coming into the office and that has not been the case in the past at other dental locations. Dr. Patel and her staff are so friendly, knowledgable and caring! I tend to have a lot of anxiety when in the dentist chair but Dr. Patel and her staff know how to put me at ease and handle my dental procedures with great care and expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Love Dr. Patel and her staff! I was being treated a few years ago by another dentist and they kept telling me I had nothing wrong. Dr. Patel found a potentially dangerous abscess and took care of it. She also called me several times over the weekend to check on me! That tells me she cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I go here 4 times a year and they definitely capitalize on the end-user's experience! I'm always excited to get my teeth cleaned and to spend time with the staff. I wish that I could give them a 6th star because they are all STARS! If you're not going to TCoDE, then you should probably reevaluate your life - you're missing out on something very special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff are great! They make going to the dentist feel like a trip to the Spa. I love the massage chair. I love the way they pamper me. It is a very calm and enjoyable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Excellent Service. I would recommend Dr. Patel to anyone looking for long term care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dentists normally give me anxiety, but at TX Center of Dental excellence I am very comfortable. Amazing staff! Beautiful environment! From the staff to Dr. Patel, and the comfortable settingt, A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff treat me like one of the family when i go in for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel is a wonderful dentist and her staff is top-notch! It is a pleasure to go there to have my dental work done properly and with attention from a caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Great office, very clean and welcoming. Everyone is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Well I am so thrilled to have discovered this dental office! I was referred to Dr. Patel by a friend and am so glad to know I have a life long dentist and staff to take care of my dental needs. Very professional, caring and thorough from scheduling appointments, figuring out insurance coverage and my personal expense to the actual dental procedures I've needed. In the past I have had a lot of anxiety going to the dentist. Dr. Patel and her assistants do such a great job of putting me at ease and making sure I feel comfortable and as a result my anxiety level has been diminished! I recommend anyone looking for excellent dental care to try this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I go here 4 times a year and they definitely capitalize on the end-user's experience! I'm always excited to get my teeth cleaned and to spend time with the staff. I wish that I could give them a 6th star because they are all STARS! If you're not going to Dr. Patel, then you should probably reevaluate your life - you're missing out on something very special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2015

Teeth Cleaning - Melinda did a great job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 05, 2015

Wonderful experience and environment. Love how friendly the entire staff was. - Wonderful experience and environment. Love how friendly the entire staff was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 04, 2015

Professional, Polite, & Convenient - The staff was courteous and friendly in explaining my options both before and during my visit. I had not been to the dentist in almost 10 years but they took the time to explain my situation/options as many times as I needed. My appointment took almost exactly the length of time they said it would, so it was great to be able to reliably schedule around it. Their waiting room is quite comfortable, more like a typical business office and nothing like the bland, pale white interiors of a lot of doctor's/dentist's offices. In the back, the monitor screens next to each patient chair were neat and a big help too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 21, 2015

Thank you for your friendly and amazing services! - Thank you for your friendly and amazing services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 23, 2015

best Dentist in town, thanks - best Dentist in town, thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 17, 2015

My Most Recent Visit to TCDE - I am very satisfied with the treatment and care I receive at my visits to the Texas Center Dental Excellence (TCDE). Dr. Patel and her staff provide the highest quality service, I'm especially thankful of her post opt care to me. After every visit, Dr. Patel has always contacted me to check and ensure that my health condition is stable. I highly recommend Dr. Patel and her stall at the Texas Center of Dental Excellence to everyone.Ira Wade More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 17, 2015

Very impressed by the quality of care and the individuals at your office! Extremely competent and... - Very impressed by the quality of care and the individuals at your office! Extremely competent and thorough, never rushed, and highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 26, 2015

Always have a positive and exceptional experience at TCDE - Always have a positive and exceptional experience at TCDE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 13, 2015

Having experienced other dental companies, Texas - Having experienced other dental companies, the Texas Center for Dental Excellence is far above any others that I have ever been to. Each time I have gone or spoken to anyone on the phone, I felt reassured that they are committed to providing me the very best in dental care. They make you feel like you are family. I love this dental group from the office to every technician to the fantastic dental doctors! What an amazing experience. And, thanks to my great doctors, i am cavity free again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 12, 2015

Great dental practice! Everyone is friendly and professional. - Great dental practice! Everyone is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2015

Dr. Neela is very friendly and down to earth. She takes her time to make recommendations and make sure you understand what has been found and how to properly maintain oral health and prevent problem. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2015

Dentists normally give me anxiety, but at TX Center of Dental excellence I am very comfortable. Amazing staff! Beautiful environment! From the staff to Dr. Patel, and the comfortable settingt, A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Patel and her team give excellent care. They care about you and your dental heath. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Patel and her team give excellent care. They care about you and your dental heath. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this dental office and the staff. Dr. Patel and her staff made me feel comfortable and informed from my very first visit. I am thrilled to find a dentist, assistants and staff members who are so professional but friendly and caring at the same time! I have had many appointments over the last several months and my anxiety level has improved since being treated by Dr. Patel and her staff. This has been a real issue for me in the past but their expertise and care has made it much easier for me to continue the treatment needed to get the results I want! I recommend this dental office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Patel is excellent.  I have been a patient for many years and have always been very pleased with her professionalism and insistence on performing a a perfect procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2014

Took me 4 tries when I first moved to Houston 5 years ago to find a good dentist. I had an infection in my gum when I first met Dr. Patel. She called me several times over that weekend to check on me. Everyone in her office is great and very caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2014

This office and the staff are excellent. They go above and beyond to provide the best dental care and take care of their customers. Dr. Patel even called me at home to check on me. The office is decorated nicely, everyone is knowledgable, and I received excellent care from beginning to th end. Dr. Patel is a perfectionist who has a gentle touch, is caring, and truly talented. If you are looking for an exceptional dental office with top customer focus--look no further!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2014

I hated going to the dentist until I found Dr. Patel and staff who understand my anxiety and do everything they can to minimize it. I won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2014

What a GREAT STAFF! Dr. Patel is friendly and helps make the dental process less "scary". Her staff is friendly. Even after going once every 6 months, they remember you. The office is homy and extremely comfortable. I have referred business to her in the past and have only heard great things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2014

I can tell my dentist is caring and let's me know what will happen next.  It takes a lot of the anxiety out of going to the dentist.  The office is beautiful and spotless.  The staff friendly and helpful.  I recommend her to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2014

I go here 4 times a year and they definitely capitalize on the end-user's experience! I'm always excited to get my teeth cleaned and to spend time with the staff. I wish that I could give them a 6th star because they are all STARS! If you're not going to TCoDE, then you should probably reevaluate your life - you're missing out on something very special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2014

Most of us dread going to the dentist – it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint!Dr. Patel is, hands down, the best dentist I have ever seen. She is smart, gentle and completely vested in my care. I have seen her several times per month during the past year as we have attempted to find a night guard that best suited my very unique bite. I am certain most dentists would have gotten frustrated with my case and just found some kind of average resolution and moved on to another patient. Dr. Patel has never been satisfied with “average” and has worked tirelessly to make sure that she and her team found the best possible solution for me. To say she is a perfectionist is an understatement – and when it comes to my dental care I definitely want someone with those kinds of standards!Dr. Patel has taken the fear and anxiety out of going to the dentist and I cannot recommend the team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2014

I moved to Houston a couple of years ago and have been looking for a dentist. My husband was a patient of Dr. Patel over 10 years ago and was very happy with the dental service he received at Texas Center of Dental Excellence. I recently made an appointment and you can add me to the list of satisfied patients. Next on my list is getting my son a check up and cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2014

Dr. Patel & staff are just wonderful!! Great time management. I can get an appointment within a week.or.2 of calling. Overall everything is run very smoothly and the staff and Dr. Patel work with each patient and their individual needs which I love. They arent rushing you because there is another patient waiting. I love it! Will always be going to Texas Center.of Dental Excellence! :-) NIDA KHAN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2014

Dr. Patel and her staff are great! They make going to the dentist feel like a trip to the Spa. I love the massage chair. I love the way they pamper me. It is a very calm and enjoyable environment. I like the way Dr. Patel calls her patients to see how they are doing after they have their dental work done. Melinda is a great dental hygienist and I really enjoy visiting with her twice a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2014

Dr. Patel and her staff are great! They make going to the dentist feel like a trip to the Spa. I love the massage chair. I love the way they pamper me. It is a very calm and enjoyable environment. I like the way Dr. Patel calls her patients to see how they are doing after they have their dental work done. Melinda is a great dental hygienist and I really enjoy visiting with her twice a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2014

Dr. Patel is great! I have been.going to her for years now! I am really picky when it comes to my teeth and  I cant.be.more thankful when I found Dr. Patel! :-) Her staff is also amazing. Very friendly and always willing to help based on each patients individual needs. I wouldnt change my dentist for anything! Thank youu for all that you do Dr. Patel & staff!. Nida K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2014

Dr. Patel is great! I have been.going to her for years now! I am really picky when it comes to my teeth and  I cant.be.more thankful when I found Dr. Patel! :-) Her staff is also amazing. Very friendly and always willing to help based on each patients individual needs. I wouldnt change my dentist for anything! Thank youu for all that you do Dr. Patel & staff!.Nida K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have had experiences in many dental offices, most of them negative. As much as I used to hate going to the dentist, I have to say that Dr. Patel and her friendly staff actually make me look forward to my dental visits. My family and I have now been going there for about 7 years, and we would not trust anyone else with our teeth. They are simply the best!Not only is Dr. Patel extremely smart and caring, but she makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. I have never gotten the feeling that I have been sold a bill of goods. The dental work I have had done was far more comfortable and higher quality than I previously had elsewhere.I almost forgot...I started with this dentist years ago because I had jaw pain, and a friend told me she made the best night guards. I found this to be true, as my jaw pain was quickly taken care of. Since then, I have strongly recommended Dr. Patel to anyone looking for a dentist. She and her team have become like family to us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

My overall experience was great. Not only was the office beautiful but the staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful. I originally went in for teeth whitening trays, but Dr. Patel had no problem answering questions outside of that. Definitely recommend anyone coming here. At first I was having issues with my insurance because this dentist is out of my network, but one of the receptionist was able to solve it for me and was willing to help out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Most of us dread going to the dentist ? it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint!Dr. Patel is, hands down, the best dentist I have ever seen. She is smart, gentle and completely vested in my care. I have seen her several times per month during the past year as we have attempted to find a night guard that best suited my very unique bite. I am certain most dentists would have gotten frustrated with my case and just found some kind of average resolution and moved on to another patient. Dr. Patel has never been satisfied with ?average? and has worked tirelessly to make sure that she and her team found the best possible solution for me. To say she is a perfectionist is an understatement ? and when it comes to my dental care I definitely want someone with those kinds of standards!Dr. Patel has taken the fear and anxiety out of going to the dentist and I cannot recommend the team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I loved my initial visit and my follow up was even better :) Being in the office is like being at the spa! I am nervous about the dentist and Dr Patel and her staff have helped me with this. I have refered my co-workers and friends already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel and her staff are so AMAZING!!!! Everyone is just so sweet and makes you feel like family. Dr. Patel is truly one of a kind and if all doctors can be like her life would be a better place :) She really goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and are not experiencing any pain. I usually DREAD going to the dentist so I'm glad that they have made my experience more enjoyable. I'm so happy to have found my new "dental home" :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

If you are looking for high quality, up-to-date dental care then come see Dr. Neela Patel.Dr. Patel takes the time to explain your dental needs in a way that is easy to understand and in turn helps you to make the most educated decisions about your dental care. Her office is warm and welcoming, she is smart and her staff is patient-centered. I highly recommend her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

The dental exam was the most thorough I have ever experienced. After suffering from pain on the left side of my face for over one year, Dr Patel was able to determine the cause and worked quickly to create a splint which immediately helped to decrease the pain. Her staff is courteous and professional. I have already recommended her to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I received a deep cleaning from Miss Melinda and was treated to the best service around. She was very educational and helped me understand everything she was doing all the way down to describing each tool she was using. 1 day later and my mouth is feeling solid. Christopher Sanchez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff, exceeded my expectations to accommodate to my schedule.- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Patel's office for years, but I recently had an appointment and my experience was great. Her staff was able to get me in last minute, were super friendly and even offered me a payment plan. My Hygienist, Melinda, is friendly, knowledgeable, and very thorough with her examinations and her cleanings. As always Dr. Patel comes to check on you and also perform an examination. You are always covered at this office. Rest assured if there is an issue with your dental health, they will find it and give you the proper information you need to make a decision. I also love that the office is super clean and the staff always friendly! You never have to worry that the tools used are not sanitary. This is the cleanest dentist office I have ever been to!!! For all these reasons I trust Dr. Patel and her team with my dental needs and you should to. They are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have a difficult mouth and a difficult schedule. Dr. Patel is professional, kind and accomodating. She has a high level of skill that has me in a much improved state of dental health than when I started. Both my pain and appearance are greatly improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Wonderful Dentist! Everything about this office is a 5 star rating, from the staff to Dr. Patel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I highly recommend the Texas Center of Dental Excellence. Dr. Patel and her staff are very professional, courteous and honest. I have been a patient here for almost two years and have nothing but positive things to say about my experience so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Love Dr. Patel, have been going to her since grade school, and am asophomore in college now. Very professional, and I alway trust that I am inthe best hands when she works on my teeth.- Summer B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Neela and her staff are all excellent. All are helpful and make you feel welcome. They are helpful, give great advice (that you wouldnt expect) and make your experience a good one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel?s office is professional and friendly and offers an exceptional customer experience. I have had the pleasure of being a patient for about two years and have received excellent care and council for on-going tooth care. I recently had to have a cavity filled, and was in an out within an hour. The filling was so well done I did not even notice a change when I had a meal later that day! I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for your dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2013

Amazing experience with some awesome people! Dr. Patel and her staff truly care about my overall health and have helped in educating me and my family about our current dental situation and have helped create a very reasonable treatment plan for each of us to achieve our overall goal of a healthy and beautiful smile! I can honestly say that I have never experienced a dental or doctors office with such a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2013

Most of us dread going to the dentist – it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this... incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint! Dr. Patel is, hands down, the best dentist I have ever seen. She is smart, gentle and completely vested in my care. I have seen her several times per month during the past year as we have attempted to find a night guard that best suited my very unique bite. I am certain most dentists would have gotten frustrated with my case and just found some kind of average resolution and moved on to another patient. Dr. Patel has never been satisfied with “average” and has worked tirelessly to make sure that she and her team found the best possible solution for me. To say she is a perfectionist is an understatement – and when it comes to my dental care I definitely want someone with those kinds of standards! Dr. Patel has taken the fear and anxiety out of going to the dentist and I cannot recommend the team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2013

Most of us dread going to the dentist – it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this... incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2013

Most of us dread going to the dentist – it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this... incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint! Dr. Patel is, hands down, the best dentist I have ever seen. She is smart, gentle and completely vested in my care. I have seen her several times per month during the past year as we have attempted to find a night guard that best suited my very unique bite. I am certain most dentists would have gotten frustrated with my case and just found some kind of average resolution and moved on to another patient. Dr. Patel has never been satisfied with “average” and has worked tirelessly to make sure that she and her team found the best possible solution for me. To say she is a perfectionist is an understatement – and when it comes to my dental care I definitely want someone with those kinds of standards! Dr. Patel has taken the fear and anxiety out of going to the dentist and I cannot recommend the team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2013

Dr. Patel and her staff are incredible! They have provided the most thorough dental care I have ever received and are always kind and willing to work within a budget so a patient can receive the care they need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2013

I've gone to a couple of different dentists in the past couple of years, and Dr Patel and her staff are by far the most professional and friendliest I've ever seen. The are THE BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2013

Can't beat Dr. Patel and the fabulous staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2013

Dr. Patel and her staff always go above and beyond for me. Today they gave me a crown (on my tooth) and made me a princess! Seriously she is the most caring and thorough dentist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2013

Dr. Patel and her staff are AMAZING! I'm so excited to have found my new "dental home" I usually dread going to the dentist and everyone makes sure you are comfortable and not in pain at all. They really go above and beyond to provide excellent dental care :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2013

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff, exceeded my expectations to accommodate to my schedule.- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2013

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff, exceeded my expectations to accommodate to my schedule.- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2013

Dr Patel and her staff are wonderful! They make visits easy and comfortable... as much as possible. They run on time and manage their office schedule well, send reminders before my appointments, provide detailed information about my health, insurance coverages, and any out of pocket costs. This is an outstanding practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2013

Dr. Patel’s office is professional and friendly and offers an exceptional customer experience. I have had the pleasure of being a patient for about two years and have received excellent care and council for on-going tooth care. I recently had to have a cavity filled, and was in an out within an hour. The filling was so well done I did not even notice a change when I had a meal later that day! I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for your dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2013

I have been coming to Dr. Patel's office ever since I can remember. The staff members are just great! They have always been the sweetest! After every procedure Dr.Patel never fails to call and check up on my well being. I have also had the opportunity to shadow other patients procedures and she is just as kind as always. They also have staff meetings every morning about the days schedule; they act more as a family than co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2013

I have been coming to Dr. Patel's office ever since I can remember. The staff members are just great! They have always been the sweetest! After every procedure Dr.Patel never fails to call and check up on my well being. I have also had the opportunity to shadow other patients procedures and she is just as kind as always. They also have staff meetings every morning about the days schedule; they act more as a family than co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2012

Thank you, Brithney! You are one of the best patients we have met recently. So sweet and kind. We enjoyed your visits. Welcome to the TCDE dental family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2012

Thank you, Brithney! You are one of the best patients we have met recently. So sweet and kind. We enjoyed your visits. Welcome to the TCDE dental family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2011

The best dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Patel and her staff provided outstanding service from the time I enterted until the time I left. They helped turn a traditionally painful and uncomfortable experience into a smooth and seamless process. Their attentiveness to my comfort level and detailed explanations was a great way to ease my fears and helped me get through the procedures without a hitch. She was even kind enough to call me that night to check on me and recommended medicine that would help with the pain. I was always given options regarding payment method and the type of treatments I received, so there were no unwanted surprises. Considering the type of service Dr. Patel provided and her professionalism, she quickly gained my business for life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 08, 2015

calmed my fears - Everyone is so friendly and pleasant! Dr. Patel is very gentle and makes sure you are comfortable during entire process. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Very professional, they are allways making sure your are comfortable with everything. I highly recomend them..The only thing that I am not to fond of is the location of the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel seems like a totally competent dentist, but make sure you plan some serious time for your first visit. I was there for about FOUR HOURS for a cleaning and exam. It's not that I have dentist anxiety and was dying to get out of there, I just have a life to get on with. I'm not really looking for a relationship with my dentist, but I felt like they were seriously into having a relationship with me. A cleaning and exam is actually a chit chat at the front, a date with Dr. Patel, a tour of the office, xrays, more chit chat and personal time, a cleaning, a very detailed debrief on your xrays, visiting about your past dental experiences (what?), and finally a super warm send-off. Office is everything you could wish for at the dentist--clean, bright, equipment you can tell is the latest and greatest, nice competent people. Fine place overall. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2013

I am new to this dentist office, but I like it very much!  I switched dentists when I moved out to the Houston area.  This has been a very smooth transition.  They took me on a tour, got some background information, and made sure I felt comfortable in the office.  The staff is very friendly! I just recently got some work done on my teeth and was nervous about getting it taken care of... with that being said, they made me feel at ease.  I am extremely pleased with the work that was done and how comfortable they made the process! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2013

Everyone was very nice as always. My procedure went very well. Dr. Patel did an excellent job filling my cavity. She is always considerate of how you are feeling during a procedure. Her staff is always very friendly and helpful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.