Top-Rated Reviews for Houston Heights Dentistry

Finding the best dentist in the Houston Heights, TX area to perform a specific cosmetic or general dentistry procedure can seem overwhelming. This is why Dr. Neela Patel chooses to be open about her practice and what her patients have experienced. With all these reviews in one convenient location, you can learn about the opinions of others who have visited Houston Heights Dentistry. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Patel to continue to offer the best dentistry services possible in the Houston area.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

Best dentist ever. If you are looking for a new dentist - go here! Dr. Patel and her staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, welcome, and taken care of. Dr. Patel is very personable and takes her time with you rather than just herding you thru. I have some allergies in which Dr. Patel took the time to do a ton of research to ensure I would be ok for a small procedure. They have one of the most kind and professional teams that I have encountered in a long time. I would highly recommend them without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

This was the best dental experience I've ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I had with my jaw and a treatment plan. All of the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to see Dr. Patel for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr. Patel and her staff are amazing! The environment at the Texas center of dental excellence is nothing short of it's name. I was immediately greeted with warm and friendly staff. Also, waiting area had complimentary coffee which was great! I've been to this office a couple times now and have had the experience of being treated with a couple different hygienist. They have all treated me with great care, concern, and professionalism. Let me also say that I have always been terrified of the dentist! The noises,discomfort, and tools have kept me from getting dental work for a long time. However, ever since I started getting treated with Dr. Patel my mindset has changed! She is so gentle and friendly. She also explained what she was doing and the tools she was using which eased the process.   I was really impressed by this facility. I highly recommend Dr. Patel for all your teeth needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Patel and her staff are excellent. They are friendly and kind. I am a new patient, and I feel the my teeth and gums are in expert hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

Thank you to the TCDE team for being so warm and friendly every time I visit.  I love your team and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr . Patel and her staff are wonderful. I have anxiety about the dentist and Dr Patel is very patient and makes me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2016

Dr. Patel is very friendly and make you feel at ease.  During my dental treatment she made sure I was doing ok.  Her staff is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

So far so good. I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave. Now, I've never, with my current insurance, ever paid $90 for x-rays and initial consult only. To me that is preventative, of which my insurance is supposed to cover 100%. I'm guessing she is out of network for me, of which I should have checked before making my appointment, so only I'm to blame for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

So far so good. I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave.Now, I've never, with my current insurance, ever paid $90 for x-rays and initial consult only. To me that is preventative, of which my insurance is supposed to cover 100%. I'm guessing she is out of network for me, of which I should have checked before making my appointment, so only I'm to blame for that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

First time going to Dr. Patel.  I was not happy with my last dentist at all.  I had the best experience here. Office is very nice, staff is very helpful and friendly. Dr. Patel was very kind and thorough. I have finally found my regular dentist from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

I went to Texas Center of Dental Excellence after a long spell of not taking care of my teeth, and Dr. Patel and her staff were really good about creating a step-by-step plan to preserve my smile (which is important in my business). Everyone from Dr. Patel on down is very knowledgeable and best of all, quite friendly. They explain everything to you every step of the way, as well. I've always had difficulty using string floss, so they fixed me up with a modern "air flosser" which is easy to use and makes flossing a breeze, if you will pardon a pun. I look forward to more visits to keep my smile and dental health glowing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2015

I went to Texas Center of Dental Excellence after a long spell of not taking care of my teeth, and Dr. Patel and her staff were really good about creating a step-by-step plan to preserve my smile (which is important in my business). Everyone from Dr. Patel on down is very knowledgeable and best of all, quite friendly. They explain everything to you every step of the way, as well.I've always had difficulty using string floss, so they fixed me up with a modern "air flosser" which is easy to use and makes flossing a breeze, if you will pardon a pun.I look forward to more visits to keep my smile and dental health glowing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

Dr. Patel is excellent.  I have been a patient for many years and have always been very pleased with her professionalism and insistence on performing a a perfect procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2014

What a GREAT STAFF! Dr. Patel is friendly and helps make the dental process less "scary". Her staff is friendly. Even after going once every 6 months, they remember you. The office is homy and extremely comfortable. I have referred business to her in the past and have only heard great things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2014

I can tell my dentist is caring and let's me know what will happen next.  It takes a lot of the anxiety out of going to the dentist.  The office is beautiful and spotless.  The staff friendly and helpful.  I recommend her to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2014

I go here 4 times a year and they definitely capitalize on the end-user's experience! I'm always excited to get my teeth cleaned and to spend time with the staff. I wish that I could give them a 6th star because they are all STARS! If you're not going to TCoDE, then you should probably reevaluate your life - you're missing out on something very special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2014

Dr. Patel is great! I have been.going to her for years now! I am really picky when it comes to my teeth and  I cant.be.more thankful when I found Dr. Patel! :-) Her staff is also amazing. Very friendly and always willing to help based on each patients individual needs. I wouldnt change my dentist for anything! Thank youu for all that you do Dr. Patel & staff!.Nida K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2014

Dr. Patel is great! I have been.going to her for years now! I am really picky when it comes to my teeth and  I cant.be.more thankful when I found Dr. Patel! :-) Her staff is also amazing. Very friendly and always willing to help based on each patients individual needs. I wouldnt change my dentist for anything! Thank youu for all that you do Dr. Patel & staff!. Nida K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2013

I've gone to a couple of different dentists in the past couple of years, and Dr Patel and her staff are by far the most professional and friendliest I've ever seen. The are THE BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2013

Dr Patel and her staff are wonderful! They make visits easy and comfortable... as much as possible. They run on time and manage their office schedule well, send reminders before my appointments, provide detailed information about my health, insurance coverages, and any out of pocket costs. This is an outstanding practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2011

The best dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Patel and her staff provided outstanding service from the time I enterted until the time I left. They helped turn a traditionally painful and uncomfortable experience into a smooth and seamless process. Their attentiveness to my comfort level and detailed explanations was a great way to ease my fears and helped me get through the procedures without a hitch. She was even kind enough to call me that night to check on me and recommended medicine that would help with the pain. I was always given options regarding payment method and the type of treatments I received, so there were no unwanted surprises. Considering the type of service Dr. Patel provided and her professionalism, she quickly gained my business for life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2013

I am new to this dentist office, but I like it very much!  I switched dentists when I moved out to the Houston area.  This has been a very smooth transition.  They took me on a tour, got some background information, and made sure I felt comfortable in the office.  The staff is very friendly! I just recently got some work done on my teeth and was nervous about getting it taken care of... with that being said, they made me feel at ease.  I am extremely pleased with the work that was done and how comfortable they made the process! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.