Reviews for Dental Cleanings Services Near Houston, TX

Finding the best dentist in the Houston Heights, TX area to perform a specific cosmetic or general dentistry procedure can seem overwhelming. This is why Dr. Neela Patel chooses to be open about her practice and what her patients have experienced. With all these reviews in one convenient location, you can learn about the opinions of others who have visited Houston Heights Dentistry. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Patel to continue to offer the best dentistry services possible in the Houston area.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

I went in for a teeth cleaning as a new patient and they were extremely thorough and gentle! They were able to see a few minor problems that need fixing and have been nothing shy of friendly. They answer any questions you may have!! More

5.0
Review from T.L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 18, 2019

I am happy to write this letter today to recognize Dr. Neela Patel of Houston Heights Dentistry. Dr. Patel is an exceptionally talented dentist who is committed to providing her patients with the best dental care in the area. Houston Heights Dentistry is the place to go for all your dental needs. It offers a wide range of services including dental examinations, cleanings, sealants, bad breath therapy, tooth extractions and more. Dr. Patel is a highly-skilled dentist who is dedicated to provider her clients with exceptional dental services. She conducts herself with the utmost professionalism at all times and truly cares about each of her patient's dental health. She also works to educate her patients so that they can continue healthy habits at home. I am confident in saying that you are in good hands when under the care of Dr. Patel. If you're in need of dental care, I highly recommend Dr. Neela Patel at Houston Heights Dentistry. She will provide you with quality care you need so you can be confident in the health of your teeth. More

Screen Shot 2019-10-18 at 10.2
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 05, 2019

Quick and Easy - I love going to this office because the staff and Dr. Patel are very personable. I never have to wait to be seen. Your appointment time is your time. I can count on being in and out in less than an hour for my teeth cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2018

Best Dentist Office in Houston! - I had a very pleasing experience with Dr. Patel and all of the staff members. They accommodated my experience in every way possible, were very knowledgeable, and took time and care with my cleaning and checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

This was the best dental experience I’ve ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I had with my jaw and a treatment plan. All of the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to see Dr. Patel for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 24, 2018

This was the best dental experience I've ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

This was the best dental experience I've ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I had with my jaw and a treatment plan. All of the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to see Dr. Patel for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 24, 2018

Every experience is pleasant and enjoyable than... - Every experience is pleasant and enjoyable thanks to Dr Patel and the entire team. The amount of TLC demonstrated before during and after each visit is priceless! The work plans provided are custom made to our budget and help make sure we handle time sensitive work in the order it is needed. I love love love Dr Patel and Team. Dental work sucks donkey balls but having great people around make it so much more bearable. Ohhhh not to mention educational information at time if cleanings are Awesome!!! Who knew I had been brushing wrong my whole life! Now I can teach my baby right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Patel is the best dentist that I have been ... - Dr. Patel is the best dentist that I have been to. I have pretty bad anxiety about going to the dentist, but Dr. Patel and her staff are great and maintain a very calming environment. Also, Dr. Patel and her staff go to great lengths to manage my level of comfort when cleaning my teeth, which is greatly appreciated. In addition to all of that, I feel ashamed of my teeth. I do not smile and don’t like people looking at my teeth. Many years of abuse and neglect have left my teeth looking horrible. Dr. Patel and her staff treat me no different than anyone else and I feel much better about getting help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 07, 2017

Great overall experience - Dr. Neela Patel's staff were friendly and welcoming. They had my information prepared and quickly on-boarded me into the system. During the check-up, the hygienist was thorough and explained ways I could improve my dental hygiene in a helpful, non-judgmental manner. She was friendly and made sure I was comfortable throughout my cleaning. Last, Dr. Neela Patel spent time explaining my treatment options and her recommendations. It was no surprise she, like her staff, was kind and thorough. After my experience, I feel much more confident about my oral hygiene and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have such a fear of dental cleaning and work. Today, I saw Melinda (Dental Hygenist) and Dr. Patel. Wow, what a great experience at the dentist. The office is warm and welcoming, and everyone who works there is personable and friendly. Janelle and Phyllis in the front office were equally great. Both Melinda and Dr. Patel thoroughly explained what they were doing and what treatment I needed. I am very impressed with this office and would highly recommend them to family, friends, co-workers, and anyone else who will listen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Neela and her entire office could not be more caring and helpful. They're always aware of your needs and interested in addressing any concerns. If you're like me, you've avoided dental visits, but I no longer make that mistake. It's a comfort knowing I'll be seeing Dr. Neela for dental work or Melinda when I need a routine cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 23, 2015

Teeth Cleaning - Melinda gave me a wonderful teeth cleaning. She made my teeth look so pretty and white. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 18, 2015

Outstanding Dental Practice - Dr. Patel and her team took extremely good care of us. They were all intent on making us feel comfortable, and we were given a very thorough examination and cleaning. All of our treatment options were discussed in detail, and we left her office knowing we were blessed when her practice was recommended to us. It's so important to have a dentist, which has your concerns and needs at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jun 18, 2015

Teeth Cleaning - Melinda did a great job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2014

I moved to Houston a couple of years ago and have been looking for a dentist. My husband was a patient of Dr. Patel over 10 years ago and was very happy with the dental service he received at Texas Center of Dental Excellence. I recently made an appointment and you can add me to the list of satisfied patients. Next on my list is getting my son a check up and cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

My overall experience was great. Not only was the office beautiful but the staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful. I originally went in for teeth whitening trays, but Dr. Patel had no problem answering questions outside of that. Definitely recommend anyone coming here. At first I was having issues with my insurance because this dentist is out of my network, but one of the receptionist was able to solve it for me and was willing to help out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I received a deep cleaning from Miss Melinda and was treated to the best service around. She was very educational and helped me understand everything she was doing all the way down to describing each tool she was using. 1 day later and my mouth is feeling solid. Christopher Sanchez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Patel's office for years, but I recently had an appointment and my experience was great. Her staff was able to get me in last minute, were super friendly and even offered me a payment plan. My Hygienist, Melinda, is friendly, knowledgeable, and very thorough with her examinations and her cleanings. As always Dr. Patel comes to check on you and also perform an examination. You are always covered at this office. Rest assured if there is an issue with your dental health, they will find it and give you the proper information you need to make a decision. I also love that the office is super clean and the staff always friendly! You never have to worry that the tools used are not sanitary. This is the cleanest dentist office I have ever been to!!! For all these reasons I trust Dr. Patel and her team with my dental needs and you should to. They are awesome. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel seems like a totally competent dentist, but make sure you plan some serious time for your first visit. I was there for about FOUR HOURS for a cleaning and exam. It's not that I have dentist anxiety and was dying to get out of there, I just have a life to get on with. I'm not really looking for a relationship with my dentist, but I felt like they were seriously into having a relationship with me. A cleaning and exam is actually a chit chat at the front, a date with Dr. Patel, a tour of the office, xrays, more chit chat and personal time, a cleaning, a very detailed debrief on your xrays, visiting about your past dental experiences (what?), and finally a super warm send-off. Office is everything you could wish for at the dentist--clean, bright, equipment you can tell is the latest and greatest, nice competent people. Fine place overall. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.